remem8er

Home Friends Other Links Journal

April 18, 2022

Had a decently productive day today. Went to two work meetings, did two loads of laundry, took out the recycling, and tidied up the room a little. Later I'm going to drive my roommate to pick up some takeout, as I'm the designated driver of the apartment (read: only one with a license). I've eaten a little too much Easter candy (not religious, family celebrates out of habit), which has me all shaky, because my caffeine tolerance is so low that even chocolate will set it off. Thankfully I'm not full-on anxious, which can happen if I drink coffee or strong tea. I played some Minecraft earlier today and finally figured out how to make water elevators. I plan on replacing every stairway I've ever made, because compared to elevators, they're woefully inefficient.